Rotary GB&I Board

Following changes to our governance structure and procedures in 2021, we are delighted to announce our new Rotary GB&I Board. The Board, effective from 1st July 2022, will be working in alignment with Rotary International through our Director and Director Elect, who attend the Board in a non-voting capacity.

As part of these new governance arrangements, and with a clear strategic direction, we have nominated our next Chair and Chair-Elect, alongside five other board members. The election for the position of Rotary International Director 2023-25 has also taken place.

At any one time there are 13 Board members, with others invited to attend. Full composition can be found below.

Full composition of the Rotary GB&I Board

To ensure maximum continuity, a small number of positions change on an annual basis, including General Board members. District Governors sitting on the board will do so throughout their District Governor journey from Nominee through to Immediate Past. Expand the section below to see the full composition of the Board.


  • Chair (serving a 1 year term from 1st July 2022)
  • Chair Elect (becomes Chair from 1st July 2023)
  • Chair Nominee (becomes Chair from 1st July 2024)
  • 5 General Board Members (1 x one year term, 2 x two year terms, 2 x three year terms)
  • Rotary GB&I Honorary Treasurer
  • 1 Immediate Past District Governor (until 31st December of that year)
  • 1 District Governor Nominee (from 1st January of that year)
  • 1 District Governor Elect
  • 1 District Governor
  • Rotary GB&I General Secretary (no vote)

Also attending the Board

  • Rotary International Director (no vote)
  • Rotary International Director Elect (no vote)
  • Immediate Past Chair of Executive & Board Ambassador (1 year term for 2022/23 only, no vote)
  • Rotaract GB&I Chair (no vote)

Rotary International Director

The Rotary International Director term of office runs for two years. The current Director is in post from 1st July 2021 to 30th June 2023, at which point they are succeeded by the Director Elect.

The Director will sit on the Rotary GB&I Board (no vote) from 1st July 2022, along with the RI Director Elect, in the year prior to taking office.

Nicki Scott
Rotary Club of North Cotswolds

Rotary International Director 2021-23 (No vote)

WATCH: Nicki Scott's candidate video

Eve Conway
Rotary Club of Redbridge

Rotary International Director 2023-25 (No vote)

Eve Conway's candidate video

For a breakdown of the voting from the RI Director Election, please log in to the Members' Area.

Chair of the Board and Hon. Treasurer

Under the leadership of the Chair, the Board members are collectively responsible for setting the overall direction and strategy of the Rotary GB&I Board, defining clear goals and ensuring that the Association is accountable to members.

The position of Chair (taking office on 1st July 2022) and Chair-Elect (Chair from 1st July 2023) have been nominated.

Garth Arnold
Rotary Club of Donaghadee

Serving a 1 year term from 1st July 2022.

WATCH: Garth Arnold's candidate video

Robert Morris
Rotary Club of Golders Green

Serving a 1 year term as Chair from 1st July 2023.

WATCH: Robert Morris' candidate video

Nitesh Joshi
Rotary Club of St. Albans-Verulamium

Serving a 1 year term as Chair from 1st July 2024.

WATCH: Nitesh Joshi's candidate video

Sue Wills
Rotary Club of Plymouth Mayflower

Rotary GB&I Honorary Treasurer 2021-24

General Board Members

General Board Members have been appointed on different length terms. This will allow all positions to be filled for the first year of the board, and ensure continuity for future years. From 1st July 2023 onwards, all newly appointed general board members will serve three year terms.

Chris Baylis
Rotary Club of Hadrian’s Wall

Serving a 1 year term from 1st July 2022.

Chris Davies
Rotary Club of Market Harborough

Serving a 2 year term from 1st July 2022.

Phil Dyer
Rotary Club of Prescot

Serving a 2 year term from 1st July 2022.

Steve Rose
Rotary Club of Darlington

Serving a 3 year term from 1st July 2022.

John Whitehead
Rotary Club of Pinner

Serving a 3 year term from 1st July 2022.

District Governor Representatives

Heather Stuart
Rotary Club of Burntisland and Kinghorn

Immediate Past District Governor representative (as at 1st July 2022. Sits on Board until 31st December 2022)

Steve Howe
Rotary E-Club 1070

District Governor representative

David Kendrick
Rotary Club of Rushden Chichele

District Governor Elect representative

Note: TBC District Governor Nominee representative (Sits on Board from 1st January 2023)

Remaining Board Members

David Ellis
Rotary Club of Salford with Swinton

Immediate Past Chair of Executive and Board Ambassador (1 year term for 2022/23 only. No vote)

Amanda Watkin
Rotary Club of Redditch Kingfisher

Rotary GB&I General Secretary (No vote)

James Thomas
North Wales and North West England Passport Club 1180

Rotaract GB&I Chair 2022/23 (No vote)

Any questions?

If you have got any questions, please get in touch with us at


More on the Rotary GB&I Board

Chair of the Board

More on this role >

General Board Members

More on this role >

Our Strategic Plan

Read the Plan >